Skip to content

K-Stock Briefing

https://kstockbriefing.com

  • About Us
  • Weekly News
  • IR Room
  • RESEARCH
    • Semiconductors
  • Disclosures
    • Semiconductors
    • Energy
    • Bio & Healthcare
    • Defense
    • Shipbuilding
    • Automotive
  • Toggle search form
  • [Disclosure] Samsung Electronics (005930) – Consolidated Provisional Operating Performance (Fair Disclosure) / 2026-07-07 Semiconductors
  • [Disclosure] Celltrion (068270) – Marketing Authorization Granted by South Korean MFDS for Eydenzelt (CT-P42, Eylea Biosimilar) / 2024-05-30 Disclosures
  • [Disclosure] Hanmi Semiconductor (042700) – Change in Revenue or Financial Structure Exceeding 30% (15% for Large Corporations) / 2026-02-06 Semiconductors
  • [Disclosure] Hyundai Motor (005380) – Compliance Program Operation Status / 2024-04-25 Disclosures
  • [Disclosure] Celltrion (068270) – Approval of Phase 3 Clinical Trial Application for CT-P13 SC (Remsima Subcutaneous) in Pediatric Ulcerative Colitis in Korea / 2025-02-24 Disclosures
  • [Research] SK hynix (000660 / SKHY) – Kiwoom | Legacy Memory Pricing · Earnings Upgrades · Volume Growth / 2026-03-03 RESEARCH
  • [Disclosure] Daeduck Electronics (353200) – Advance Notice of Earnings Release (Information Disclosure) / 2024-10-17 Semiconductors
  • [Disclosure] Samsung Electronics (005930) – Provisional Consolidated Financial Performance (Fair Disclosure) / 2024-01-09 Disclosures

[Disclosure] Samsung Electronics (005930) – Provisional Consolidated Financial Performance (Fair Disclosure) / 2024-07-05

Posted on July 5, 2024July 29, 2026 By K-STOCK Editor

Fact Source: Financial Supervisory Service DART

💡 3-Second Summary

Samsung Electronics reported provisional Q2 2024 consolidated revenue of approximately KRW 74.00T and operating profit of KRW 10.40T, up 23.31% and 1,452.24% year-on-year, respectively.

📊 [Summary of Key Disclosure Details & Figures]

  • Performance Category: Q2 2024 (Provisional Consolidated Financial Results)
  • Q2 2024 Performance:
    • Revenue: KRW 74.00T / +2.89% QoQ / +23.31% YoY
    • Operating Profit: KRW 10.40T / +57.34% QoQ / +1,452.24% YoY
    • Profit Before Income Tax: Not stated (-)
    • Net Profit: Not stated (-)
    • Net Profit Attributable to Controlling Interests: Not stated (-)
  • Cumulative Performance (Q1–Q2 2024):
    • Cumulative Revenue: KRW 145.92T / +17.92% YoY
    • Cumulative Operating Profit: KRW 17.01T / +1,198.47% YoY
    • Cumulative Profit Before Income Tax: Not stated (-)
    • Cumulative Net Profit: Not stated (-)
    • Cumulative Net Profit Attributable to Controlling Interests: Not stated (-)
  • Other Important Matters:
    • Figures are preliminary results prior to external accounting audit and are subject to change
    • The company plans to re-disclose performance details upon Board of Directors approval for Q2 2024 results

📝 Editor’s Comment (Key Follow-up Checkpoint)

📌 Verification of Re-disclosure and Final Audited Results

Since these figures are preliminary sales results released prior to audit completion, checking the subsequent re-disclosure upon board approval and final figures is important to verify the accurate performance tally. Related details can be verified in upcoming re-disclosures and periodic reports (Annual, Quarterly, or Half-Year Reports).

📢 Disclaimer & Source Notice

Source: This content was structured and regenerated based on official filings submitted to the Financial Supervisory Service’s DART system.

Investment Risk Warning: This content is provided strictly for informational and linguistic reference purposes only. Under no circumstances does it constitute financial advice or a recommendation to buy or sell any specific security. All investment decisions and financial liabilities rest entirely with the individual investor.

Contact: For compliance inquiries or copyright requests, please contact ksb220805@gmail.com.

Search by
Company Name or Stock Ticker.
Semiconductors, Disclosures

Post navigation

Previous Post: [Disclosure] Samsung Electronics (005930) – Investor Relations (IR) Holding Announcement / 2024-07-05
Next Post: [Disclosure] ALTEOGEN (196170) – Approval of Domestic Marketing Authorization for Tergase Injection (ALT-BB4) / 2024-07-05

Related Posts

  • [Disclosure] Celltrion (068270) – Decision on Cash and Goods Dividend / 2025-12-11 Disclosures
  • [Disclosure] Celltrion (068270) – Approval of U.S. FDA BLA for Stoboclo & Osenvelt (CT-P41, Prolia & Xgeva Biosimilars) / 2025-03-04 Disclosures
  • [Disclosure] Hyundai Motor (005380) – Ex-Dividend Reference Price Notice for Interim (Quarterly) Dividend (Hyundai Motor 3rd Preferred Stock B) / 2025-08-27 Disclosures
  • [Disclosure] SK hynix (000660 / SKHY) – Decision on Disposal of Treasury Shares / 2025-07-23 Semiconductors
  • [Disclosure] Hanwha Ocean (042660) – Sales and Supply Contract / 2025-04-28 Disclosures
  • [Disclosure] Hanwha Aerospace (012450) – (Correction) Closure of Shareholder Register or Record Date Setting / 2025-04-21 Disclosures
  • [Disclosure] Hyundai Motor (005380) – Investor Relations (IR) Announcement / 2026-04-17 Disclosures
  • [Disclosure] Hanwha Systems (272210) – Sales / Supply Contract / 2025-10-02 Disclosures
  • [Research] Samsung Electro-Mechanics (009150) – DS Investment & Securities | Price Hikes Ahead · Shortage Cycle · 2027F Peer Multiple / 2026-05-04 RESEARCH
  • [Disclosure] SK Square (402340) – Correction of Decision on Acquisition of Shares and Equity Securities of Other Corporation / 2026-03-03 Semiconductors
  • [Disclosure] Samsung Electro-Mechanics (009150) – Consolidated Earnings Announcement (Provisional) / 2024-04-29 Semiconductors
  • [Disclosure] Celltrion (068270) – Investor Relations (IR) Presentation / 2024-11-26 Disclosures
  • [Disclosure] Hana Micron (067310) – (Correction) Decision on Corporate Split / 2025-04-22 Semiconductors
  • [Disclosure] Hana Micron (067310) – (Correction) Decision on Capital Increase with and without Consideration / 2024-06-18 Semiconductors

Copyright © 2026 K-Stock Briefing.

Powered by PressBook News Dark theme